• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com pie forums private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Anne Miller
  • jordan barton
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Leigh Tate
  • paul wheaton
stewards:
  • r ranson
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Greg Martin
master gardeners:
  • Carla Burke
  • John F Dean
  • Jay Angler
gardeners:
  • Nancy Reading
  • Mike Barkley
  • Christopher Shepherd

30yo f seeking partner(s) to buy land in NE or a community to go temporarily while figuring it out!

 
Posts: 10
  • Likes 3
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Here is the bio pasted from my profile:

My name is Lia and I'm 30 yo female with 1 dog. We have an off grid shuttle bus and we are looking for a place to call home base. I was an animal science teacher in a trade school but recently resigned when my business took off. I have a master's degree in education (although trust me I realize now that most degrees are useless, but depending on what kind of person(s) you are, it might mean something to you). I have experience as a yoga teacher and enjoy all things fitness and outdoors. I enjoy physical labor and learn new trades quickly. I have a dog business that operates without me present (although I may have to go back every so often) it is in Orange County, NY. My friends and family are scattered between Orange County, NYC, and Long Island. I am interested in NY, NJ, PA, CT, MA, NH, and VT. I also have an online business and I'm looking for more forms of passive income (trying to "retire" early). Although I am capable, I have no interest in buying a traditional house, fancy car, and other things typical of "the American dream". I enjoy traveling so the place I am looking to set up home base I would prefer to still have a lot of freedom to come and go as I please. I learned and took notes setting up the solar & plumbing with the person I hired so I have some knowledge on how to set that up and would like to keep practicing it (although the first job would essentially be my guinea pig lol). I own a decent variety of power tools from the bus project as well. I have skills with all things animals; whether it be the general husbandry or the veterinary care (I am a licensed veterinary technician, not a veterinarian, but I do have a connection with a farm animal vet that would gladly send me medications as needed, etc.) Building the two businesses I have made two websites and have a general understanding of the digital advertising/marketing world. I have a love/hate relationship with money of course (don't we all) finding a fine line between capitalism and socialism.. I would like to find ways to bring money into the community for the necessities until it is mostly operational without much need for anything from the outside world. Maybe money disappears one day anyways, but just in case it doesn't in our lifetime, I am still trying to make sure my loved ones and I are financially stable and comfortable. Once I have that reassurance, I would like to have a community of people in a similar situation that we can then find ways to use our money collectively to work on larger projects outside of the community, like a nonprofit organization or something on a larger scale. I would like the freedom to Airbnb my bus when I am traveling and figure out a fair price to donate half to the community and half to my self, or something rather.. please let me know if I sound like a good fit for your project and if you would be interested in discussing more. I am open to joining an existing community if it were a good fit or starting from scratch. I have money to invest and looking for people in a similar situation.

So, in regards to my bio & this post, I am currently on the fence between looking for partner(s) to buy my own land with, but until I find that I am in a holding phase. I have a desire to travel again with my dog (we were going to go to South America, but there is currently a rabies ban that is postponing that trip for the moment). I was hoping to turn the bus into more of a means of passive income than a permanent home (and I would just block off the dates on Airbnb that I wanted to be home in the area when I need to be by the business or when I want to visit friends/family). Looking for a temporary place to call home for winter, maybe you have a place for me on your land. If it works out beneficially maybe we decide on a longer term agreement! I would be willing to pay a small amount in rent, what you deem fair, or offer with help on the land, or offer a % of Airbnb income- I am open to what ever you think would be fair, if staying on your land. Maybe you are in a place like I am and ready to buy your own land and need a partner.

Let me know if any of this interests you!
A message or email is fine;  liabopia@gmail.com
IMG_20210717_223702_527.jpg
[Thumbnail for IMG_20210717_223702_527.jpg]
lia-n-luca.jpg
[Thumbnail for lia-n-luca.jpg]
 
Good heavens! What have you done! Here, try to fix it with this tiny ad:
177 hours of video: the Permaculture Design Course and Appropriate Technology Course
https://permies.com/wiki/65386/hours-video-Permaculture-Design-Technology
reply
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic