• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Nicole Alderman
  • r ranson
  • Anne Miller
  • Pearl Sutton
  • Mike Haasl
stewards:
  • paul wheaton
  • Joylynn Hardesty
  • Dave Burton
master gardeners:
  • jordan barton
  • Greg Martin
  • Steve Thorn
gardeners:
  • Carla Burke
  • Jay Angler
  • Kate Downham

43 SWM New Jersey

 
Posts: 5
Location: New Jersey
  • Likes 1
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hello! I'm currently living in NJ in a small start up community. 2 dogs, 2 cats, 8 chickens and an abundance of wildlife.

As this evolves I look to hike, meet people, explore other communities and see if I find my permanent place as well as a partner with similar goals. I am spiritual but not religious. I will have an occasional drink. I am pro-420.

I have an extensive mechanical background - military, aerospace, chemical, medical device and pharma. I'm intelligent, quirky, super easy going and long to be outside of "normal" society. I make my living as a developer in emerging technologies. I'm handy with power tools, have built houses, repaired pools, built ponds, and more. I love animals, I can cook, sew, have bush-crafting skills, I LOVE hiking and camping. I can make noise with a guitar. I'm very fond of cookies and ice cream. I love blues, jazz, metal, rock, bluegrass  and more...

I'm looking for a woman, 30+ (not a rule), real conversation, talk about your day, hopes and dreams, all the good stuff.. lay it out on the line.


bryan2021.jpg
[Thumbnail for bryan2021.jpg]
bryan2021-2.jpg
[Thumbnail for bryan2021-2.jpg]
 
Posts: 16
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi... I'm 50 and starting a family farm in North Alabama.  I'm a pagan . I have 16 chickens .  I have gardens with veggies.. My boys are grown and on their own..   You can message me if you would like to chat..
Sheri
 
Posts: 8
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
42, looking to start a micro homestead on my 7 acres in Ohio. If you’re interested in joining this venture let’s chat.
 
Posts: 6
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Wondering if you ever found anyone to talk to?
 
WARNING! Do not activate jet boots indoors or you will see a tiny ad:
2021 RMH Jamboree planning thread!
https://permies.com/wiki/148835/permaculture-projects/RMH-Jamboree-planning-thread
reply
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic