• Post Reply Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic
permaculture forums growies critters building homesteading energy monies kitchen purity ungarbage community wilderness fiber arts art permaculture artisans regional education skip experiences global resources cider press projects digital market permies.com private forums all forums
this forum made possible by our volunteer staff, including ...
master stewards:
  • Anne Miller
  • Pearl Sutton
  • r ranson
  • Nicole Alderman
  • Mike Haasl
  • paul wheaton
  • Joseph Lofthouse
  • James Freyr
master gardeners:
  • Carla Burke
  • John F Dean
  • jordan barton
  • Jay Angler
  • Greg Martin
  • Leigh Tate

50's Alaskan Hunter gather'er looking for female partner

Posts: 17
Location: Remote Island village in SE Alaska
  • Likes 2
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Ok Here Goes...

I am a mid 50's fairly rugged simple man that has a simple place a long ways from town.. A real long ways.. I live a subsistance lifestyle. I own my own place, am retired, and have an adult autistic semi high functioning son that lives around me. I basically just manage some aspects of his life like finances and so on, but he has his own awesome life. Money is not excess, but have all I need.  i live on an Island about 200 miles west of ketchikan. there is no real store here, but I do go to town at least once a month. I am very involved in my community and helping others that live here. I am active in our tiny church, and lead worship there. i am in Ok shape and spend part of every day foraging, fishing, hunting, working on various projects. I like to tinker and such, am a reloader, and a gun person, but I dont have a gun collection, as they are just tools to me. I do not kill for horns, or skull sizes, but eat what I take. I pick berries, mushrooms, and teach a class every year on doing those sorts of things. i believe in serving my God, and living an honorable life. I have no drug or drinking problems. i am kind and have learned patience through working with folks with special needs. i love animals and they like me. I have a dog, and a cat, and they both have jobs.. i dont have a lot of close by friends cuz there just are not a lot of people in our village of 80 or so. people count on me and I cound on them. i do my very best to love my neighbor as I love myself, even when they are hard to love. i am surely a people person. i forgive easily, and hope I am slow to anger.  I have been alone for several years now, and dont like it much. I do love to cultivate relationship's and would love to have a special someone to do things with, share things with, and to love. i am passionate in the things I do and that includes love. there is just very little chance of me meeting a single female in my neck of the woods. i dont like the idea of never loving a woman again, but I am comfortable with myself and being alone. I dont needs a woman, but would love to have one, and am able. i consider myself a spiritual guy, and Love God and know I am never truely alome. i cook, clean and so forth like a typical male of my species, and clean up after myself. i dont live in a mansion by any means, and have a simple home with a real bathroom, real running water, real electrical power, and internet. I even have a land line telephone. these things are faiirly rare around my neck of the woods and there are many many folks in this community that dont have these things.. I dont have TV reception or satelite but I do enjoy movies. there is no cell service,  but I do use messenger. I am retired from the I.T. and hospital managment, and fix most folks computers and other electronics that live here. I used to be a fitness type, but a spinal injury keeps me from running the mountain runs anymore. it dont keep me from the forest though.

this is me in my mid 40's on mountain tops..

and in the valleys of the arctic circle...

and me now this year...

I am the guy on the left in this pic...

ok... enough about me.. i am hoping, and praying, that there is a woman out there that...

loves God, hates Drama, like to do similar things, is kind, sweet, forgiving, smart, funny, fairly confident, is not stoned or drunk all the time, is interested in helping others, and genuinely loves easily. Also knows how to clean fish and has thier own boat is a plus but not required. he he. should also be wash and wear, not obsessive about nails and makeup, and be healthy enough to get lost in the woods with me. Also, it would be nice if the gal was not completely wrapped around past life pain, but has learned from it, and can learn to trust in something other then herself again.

is that asking too much?? most of the above is optional, but no drunk stoners with issues to resolve.. All children are a blessing.

have a blessed day and think about it. if any of this interests you, please drop me a purple message.


Posts: 71
Location: Southside of Virginia
goat chicken bee medical herbs wood heat homestead
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
I sure hope you find the right lady-- sounds like a neat place to be.
Posts: 18
Location: Mississippi
  • Mark post as helpful
  • send pies
    Number of slices to send:
    Optional 'thank-you' note:
  • Quote
  • Report post to moderator
Hi Mark,
I don't see any updates to your original post... Did you find the love you were hoping for?
19 skiddable structures microdoc
will be released to subscribers in: soon!
    Bookmark Topic Watch Topic
  • New Topic