Permies likes permaculture singles and the farmer likes S/W/M, 51 seeking meaningful friendship permies
  Search | Permaculture Wiki | Recent Topics | Flagged Topics | Hot Topics | Zero Replies | World Domination!
Register / Login
permies » forums » community » permaculture singles
Bookmark "S/W/M, 51 seeking meaningful friendship" Watch "S/W/M, 51 seeking meaningful friendship" New topic
Author

S/W/M, 51 seeking meaningful friendship

                              


Joined: Sep 27, 2011
Posts: 2
Location: Binghamton, NY
Hello,

I have been a research scientist, an organic farmer, a local food activist and I am now in transition. I love to cook and share good food with others (I have been vegetarian and vegan, but now I eat anything preferably if it is grown/raised sustainably, humanely and locally). I enjoy meaningful conversations and working with others toward a common vision. I have many interests (or passions), such as hunting, growing and eating mushrooms; various approaches to growing food sustainably, incorporating permaculture concepts; spirituality (Eckhart Tolle type); market gardening/farming; developing, making, and eating fermented foods; intentional community living (ecovillage, co-housing). I am looking to share life meaningfully and joyfully with somebody who share some of my passions.
                                


Joined: Sep 28, 2011
Posts: 2
Location: Portland, OR
hello-
I am interested by your post. What part of the world are you in?
me: portland or. for more info or to continue 'conversation' please write @ olvgrn@yahoo.com
thx!
                          


Joined: Oct 28, 2011
Posts: 1
Hi Jerome,

I am interested in talking with you.  I am SWF 48, never married, no children.  While I have lived in urban Virginia Beach, VA most of my life (aside from college etc), I am very much a homesteader.  I work full time in the sciences but my passion is for my garden and animals.  I produce about 70% of my food needs (winter included) and also heavily supplement the needs of 4 other families (relatives).  My email is lucky2b@cox.net.  Take care. 

Cathy
 
 
subject: S/W/M, 51 seeking meaningful friendship
 
cast iron skillet 49er

more from paul wheaton's glorious empire of web junk: cast iron skillet diatomaceous earth sepp holzer raised garden beds raising chickens lawn care flea control missoula electric heaters permaculture videos permaculture books